#RESTART FOR PROFESSIONALS

 

Are you ready for the NEW NORMAL in HoReCa business? As lockdowns start to ease around the world, restaurants and hotels are reopening – but with a very different look and feel to before the coronavirus pandemic. 

New ways of serving are necessary with regards to breakfast buffet, restaurant and also Take-away. TAFELSTERN has put together several articles to fulfill the required adjustments with regards to hygiene. TAFELSTERN put together plates, cups and bowls that can be covered up. 

Use a two-track strategy, offering Take-away despite reopening your restaurant. It has become a new norm and you have an income driver in times when in restaurants – due to rules on social distancing – not every table can be reserved.

Flyer RESTART 

HARD PORCELAIN IS HYGIENIC AND SAFE

Observing hygiene regulations has always played an extremely important role in hotels, restaurants and large-scale catering establishments. In times of Covid-19 this topic gets even more attention.

Due to the production process and the chemical composition hard porcelain has a virtually scratch and abrasion resistant, completely sealed hygienic surface. In addition the high firing temperature of more than 1.400 °C results in an extremely hard glaze, whose resistance to abrasion is superior to other materials like vitreous china, bone china or stoneware. Hard porcelain tableware is easy to clean and offers thus excellent hygienic properties because of its long lasting very smooth and non-adhesive glaze surface.

In contrast to open porous materials like stoneware for instance, porcelain with its low porosity offers the possibility to remove deposits of germs or bacteria easily and quickly, as they cannot “hide” in pores.

On top of that porcelain’s heat conductivity is low due to its density and mineralogical composition. Neither tempered glass nor metal can store prewarmed heat as long as porcelain. The formation of heat-sensitive viruses is curbed, whereas they would survive longer at lower temperatures.

It is not a coincidence that hard porcelain has always been the material predominantly used in food service, because durability and resistance are not the only characteristics that make hard porcelain the perfect choice for the hospitality industry.

 

TWO TRACK STRATEGY

 

Your patrons love your creations made of fresh, regional products? As public space in restaurants is limited to a defined number of guests per square feet, not so many guests as before coronavirus pandemic can be seated. 

Take-away food is a real alternative. But instead of handing out your meals in cardboard boxes or polystyrene packaging, just use hygienic porcelain items.  

Bowls are particularly practical for transport as they can be used to serve almost anything.  

To secure safe delivery you can cover the bowls with stretchable silicone covers. These are a sustainable option for keeping food fresh. The airtight closure prevents leakage, is BPA free and dishwasher safe. 

Use "silicone covers" as search term for a variety of offers. 

Covered-up
GLASS 

Another absolutely hygienic material is glass. In food presentations, glass items act like shop windows, displaying gastronomic concepts. The variety here is almost endless: extravagant Amuse-Towers, delicate glass cloches, bowls, bottles and preserving jars. Last-mentioned are a very good solution for Take-away.

#RESTART Restaurant
#RESTART Restaurant

READY FOR THE NEW NORMAL?

Restaurant service is not what it is meant to be like. Tables, which are devoid of vases, pepper shakers and serviettes. Guests and waiters wearing masks en route to their tables. No buffets, only served meals. Highest hygienic standards with regards to food and reusable food service items. They have to be handled with gloves and - in some countries - covered-up on their way from the kitchen to the guest. 

If it's necessary according to your countries hygienic requirements, we prepared a selection of plates, cups and bowls with suitable metal and plastic covers. 

 

 

 

EASY SERVING

 

Metall cloches are normally used in hospital and care or everywhere else when meals have to be served in accordance with high hygienic standards. While corona pandemic they are also helpful for ServSafe in HoReCa. 

HEPP's plate cloches are made of stainless steel 18/10 and have a thumb hole fpr seamless removal. So despite the thumb hole, the unsophisticated, lids guarantee hygienic serving.

 

Which TAFELSTERN plates fit under metal cloches? Find out here.

 

Please note that the mentioned cloches have a loose fit on the following plates:

AVANTGARDE plate flat 27 cm, CHARISMA plate flat 28 cm, CONVENTION plate deep 28 cm, LOTOSBLÜTE plate flat 28 cm, TEMPTASTE plate flat and deep 30 cm

 


Bistro Collection
Details

 

LIGHT WEIGHT

 

Plastic cloches are the light-weight alternative to the metal cloches. Due to the flat tops several covered plates can be stacked. The covers fit perfectly and provide thus full protection against virus and bacteria, besides keeping the dishes warm.

Having no thumb hole it is possible that some condensation water will accumulate. But normally way out of kitchen to guest is too short for condensate to occur.

Breakfast
Breakfast

NEW KIND OF SERVICE

The popular breakfast buffet as we know it is taking some leave of absence for the time being. Surprise your guests instead with a special service and bring individually-portioned breakfast to the table. Customers can select from a breakfast menu which they fill in the day before. This makes preparation easy the next morning and breakfast can be served on time.

A breakfast bar is also possible – protected of course by Plexiglas. The customer makes his choice, the selected dishes are put together by the waiter behind the bar and then served directly at the customer's table.

 

 

WOOD

 

can be combined with literally any material. Serving trays made of walnut create a wow effect when in an interplay with the white, undecorated articles of COFFEE TASTING. Individually prepared hot drinks are so easily served to the customer. 

Use the serving trays after corona as players in current dining settings.

Please clean the wooden items with a damp cloth only. 

 

EASY TO HANDLE

 

A breakfast bar is possible – protected of course by Plexiglas. The customer makes his choice, the selected dishes are then served directly at the customer's table with a three tier server. It's an easy way to serve more than one plate and is a real space saver on the table.

HEPP's three tier server in 18/10 stainless steel fits TAFELSTERN plates flat with diameter 21 cm or 24 cm. For example 

DELIGHT plate flat 21 cm

DELIGHT plate flat 24 cm

#RESTART#GASTRO

 

Die Freude über den GASTRO RESTART ist groß. Allerdings erschweren die notwendigen Hygienemaßnahmen das Arbeiten in Küche, Restaurant und Aussenbereich. Vieles mußte im Vorfeld der Wiedereröffnung bedacht werden.

Ein wichtiger Punkt ist hier die Hygiene beim Servieren im Restaurant oder am Frühstücksbuffet. TAFELSTERN hat für Sie diverse Varianten zum Abdeckeln von Speisetellern, Tassen, Schalen und Bowls zusammengestellt. 

Fahren Sie doppelgleisig und bieten Sie trotzdem weiterhin TAKE AWAY an. Sie haben so ein zweites Standbein, da aufgrund der Abstandsregeln die Restaurantplätze ja nicht komplett vergeben werden können.

Flyer RESTART

PORZELLAN - SCHON IMMER HYGIENISCH

Schon immer spielt das Einhalten von Hygienestandards in Hotellerie, Gastronomie und Gemeinschaftsverpflegung eine essentielle Rolle, in Covid19-Zeiten rückt das Thema aber noch mehr in den Vordergrund.

Nicht zufällig findet seit jeher im gastronomischen Umfeld überwiegend Hartporzellan Verwendung. Nicht nur die Robustheit und Strapazierfähigkeit des Materials macht es zum perfekten Begleiter in der professionellen Küche.

Durch den Herstellungs-Prozess und die chemische Zusammensetzung von Hartporzellan entsteht eine nahezu abrieb- und kratzfeste, vollkommen geschlossene hygienische Oberfläche. Die hohe Brenntemperatur von Hartporzellan bei über 1.400° C resultiert zudem in einer außerordentlich harten Glasur, deren Beständigkeit gegen Abriebbeanspruchungen anderen Materialien wie Vitreous China, Bone China oder auch Steinzeug überlegen ist.

Die langlebige, sehr glatte und nicht anhaftende Glasuroberfläche gewährleistet, dass Hartporzellangeschirrteile leicht zu reinigen sind und somit hervorragende hygienische Eigenschaften aufweisen.

Auch bietet Porzellan mit seiner geringen Porosität, anders als offenporige Materialoberflächen wie beispielsweise Steinzeug oder Steingut, die Möglichkeit etwaige Ablagerung von Keimen und Bakterien sofort wieder zu entfernen. Diese können sich anders als bei porösen Werkstoffen nicht in den Poren „verstecken“.

Porzellan weist zudem aufgrund seiner Dichte und mineralogischen Struktur eine geringe Wärmeleitfähigkeit auf. Weder Hartglasgeschirre, noch Metall können vortemperierte Wärme so lange in sich speichern wie Porzellan. Die Bildung von wärmeempfindliche Viren, die bei niedrigeren Temperaturen länger überleben würden, wird gebremst.

 

TAKE AWAY ALS ZWEITES STANDBEIN 

 

Ihre Stammkunden lieben Ihre Kreationen aus frischen, regionalen Produkten? Auch wenn die Restaurants mittlerweile wieder geöffnet sein dürfen, bekommt nicht unbedingt jeder Gast einen Platz.

Führen Sie ihr Take Away Angebot weiter fort und Übergeben Sie die Gerichte nicht in Pappschachteln, sondern nutzen Sie hygienische Porzellan-Artikel.

Besonders geeignet sind hier Bowls, denn in ihnen läßt sich fast alles servieren. 

Transportsicher werden die Schalen, wenn Sie zum Abdecken dehnbare Silikondeckel verwenden. Sie verschliessen luftdicht und schützen so vor dem Auslaufen. 

Im Web finden Sie unter dem Suchbegriff "Silikondeckel" eine Vielzahl von Angeboten.

Abgedeckte
GLASARTIKEL

Ein weiteres absolut hygienisches Material ist Glas. In der Gastronomie sind Artikel aus Glas beliebt, da sie Ihre gastronomischen Ideen wie in Vitrinen zur Schau stellen. Die Artenvielfalt ist schier unerschöpflich: extravagante Amuse-Towers, feine Glasclochen, -schalen, -töpfchen, Flaschen und Einweckgläser. Viele Artikel sind mit Deckel erhältlich. 

#RESTART Restaurant
#RESTART Restaurant

BEREIT FÜR DAS NEW NORMAL?

Im Restaurant sind umfassende Änderungen nötig. Direkt am Tisch dürfen keine Menagen mehr stehen, Speisekarten gibt nur noch laminiert oder am besten das Speisenangebot gleich als digitale Speisekarte anbieten. Speisen werden am Tisch ausschließlich als Tellergerichte serviert. Auf eine möglichst gute Abschirmung bzw. Abdeckung der Speisen auf dem Weg von der Küche zum Gast ist zu achten.

Da die Anforderungen hier länderspezifisch unterschiedlich sind, haben wir Abdeckungen für Teller, Tassen und Bowls vorbereitet.

 

 

 

EASY SERVING

 

Edelstahlclochen werden im Krankenhaus und Pflege-Bereich oder immer dann eingesetzt, wenn Speisen hygienisch serviert werden müssen. Deshalb sind sie in Coronazeiten ein wichtiges Utensil für den kontaktlosen Service.

Die Tellerclochen von HEPP, gefertigt aus Edelstahl 18/10, sind optisch schlicht und durch die Öffnung im Deckel leicht abzuheben.

 

Passende Teller / Metall-Clochen-Kombinationen finden Sie hier

 

ACHTUNG: auf den nachfolgenden Tellern haben die Metallclochen etwas Spiel

AVANTGARDE Teller flach 27 cm, CHARISMA Teller flach 28 cm, CONVENTION Teller tief 28 cm, LOTOSBLÜTE Teller flach 28 cm, TEMPTASTE Teller flach und tief 30 cm

 

 

LIGHT WEIGHT

 

Ein leichte Alternative zu den Edelstahl-Clochen sind die Varianten in Kunststoff. Sie sind oben abgeflacht und somit können zum Beispiel zwei abgedeckelte Teller übereinander serviert werden.

Durch die fehlende Öffnung kann sich Schwitzwasser bilden. Aufgrund der kurzen Wege aus der Küche zum Gast sollte sich dies allerdings in Grenzen halten.

Passende Teller / Kunststoff-Clochen-Kombinationen finden Sie hier

Frühstück
Frühstück

NEW KIND OF SERVICE

Das beliebte Frühstücksbuffet, so wie wir es kennen, bekommt eine Auszeit. Überraschen Sie Ihre Gäste mit einem besonderen Service und bringenSie ein individuell portioniertes Frühstück an den Tisch. Die Auswahl trifft der Gast aufgrund einer Frühstückskarte, die er schon am Vortag ausfüllen kann. Dies erleichtert Ihnen die Zubereitung am nächsten Morgen und das Frühstück kann pünktlich serviert werden.


Möglich ist weiterhin eine Frühstückstheke als Bedienbuffet, natürlich geschützt durch Plexiglasscheiben. Der Gast trifft seine Wahl, die ausgewählten Speisen werden vom Service zusammengestellt und direkt am Platz serviert.

Obertassen mit passenden Kunststoff-Deckeln

Bowls und Schälchen mit passenden Kunststoff-Deckeln

 

HOLZ

 

lässt sich mit vielen Materialien kombinieren. Tabletts aus Nussbaum oder Eiche bilden einen tollen Kontrast zu den undekorierten Artikeln der Kollektion COFFEE TASTING. So bringt der Service die individuell zubereiteten  Kaffeespezialiäten sicher zum Gast.

Nach Corona können Sie die Tabletts als attraktive Player in aktuellen Tisch-Settings weiter nutzen.

Bitte reinigen Sie Holzprodukte nur mit einem feuchten Tuch.

 

SERVIERFREUNDLICH

 

Eine Alternative zum Frühstücksbuffet ist das Servieren der am Bedienbuffet ausgewählten Speisen am Tisch mit einer Etagere. Sie können mehrere Teller auf einmal Servieren und die Etagere spart Platz am gedeckten Tisch.

Der Universalständer von HEPP in 18/10 Edelstahl paßt für flache Teller mit einem Durchmesser von 21 cm oder 24 cm von TAFELSTERN, zum Beispiel 

DELIGHT Teller flach 21 cm

DELIGHT Teller flach 24 cm