BOWLS ARE THE NEW DEEP PLATES

The idea of serving meals in a bowl came originally from a Tex-Mex restaurant in the USA. This was the moment the “burrito bowl” was born. Meanwhile the trend has become more and more widespread in Germany. In 2015 the vegan restaurant “The Bowl” opened in Berlin and since 2016 recipe books on this theme have been published. The principle is the same for all bowls, whether it’s poke, Buddha or noodle bowls. Ingredients are arranged in dense layers. First come the most filling components then the fish, vegetables or fruit. The whole thing is topped off with a sauce or dressing. Cosy bowls are what’s needed to gently envelop the food.

“The EATERY bowls are really versatile. It doesn’t matter if you are eating some soup, a delicious salad, a stew or a pudding, these bowls are really adaptable.” Monika Schuster (chef/food stylist)

A NEW WORLD WITH EVERY COLOUR

 

Colours are a way to change the emphasis in your table setting. Often all you need is a single IT piece in a fashionable colour to unleash your creativity. As in the fashion, beauty and interior design sectors, TAFELSTERN always has an eye on this year’s shades.

ALWAYS CUTS A FINE FIGURE

 

Whether it’s a smoothie, porridge or muesli – EATERY bowls will gladden the heart of even the grumpiest breakfast consumer. All it takes is a few ingredients to conjure up a wonderfully satisfying breakfast bowl, with the double bonus of being visually appealing and packed full of vital nutrients.

What’s more, our EATERY bowls are available in three sizes: depending on how hungry you are.

BOWLS SIND DIE NEUEN TIEFEN TELLER

Die Idee, Mahlzeiten in einer Schüssel anzurichten, stammt aus einem Tex-Mex-Restaurant in den USA. Das war die Geburtsstunde des "Burrito-Bowls". Inzwischen breitet sich dieser Trend in Deutschland immer weiter aus. 2015 wurde in Berlin das vegane Restaurant "The Bowl" eröffnet und seit 2016 werden Kochbücher zu diesem Thema veröffentlicht. Das Prinzip ist bei allen Bowls gleich, egal ob Poké, Buddha oder Noodle-Bowl. Die Zutaten werden eng geschichtet und drapiert. Zuunterst finden sich sättigende Komponenten, darüber kommen Fisch, Gemüse oder Obst. Abgeschlossen wird mit einer Sauce oder einem Topping. Hier sind kuschelige Behältnisse gefragt, die das Food sanft umschmiegen.

"Die EATERY Bowls sind echte Allrounder. Ganz egal, ob Suppe, ein schöner Salat, Eintopf oder Dessert, die Schalen sind wirklich vielseitig einsetzbar." Monika Schuster (Küchenmeisterin/Foodstylistin)

JEDE FARBE EINE NEUE WELT

 

Mit Farben können immer wieder neue Akzente auf dem Tisch gesetzt werden. Oft genügt ein einzelnes IT-Piece in einer Trendfarbe mit dem Sie Ihrer Kreativität freien Lauf lassen können. Genauso wie Fashion, Beauty und Interior hat auch TAFELSTERN immer ein Auge auf die Farbtöne des Jahres.  
 

IMMER EINE GUTE FIGUR

 

Ob Smoothie Bowl, Porridge oder Müsli – die EATERY Bowls lassen sogar das Herz von Frühstücksmuffeln höher schlagen. Denn mit wenigen Zutaten lässt sich eine wunderbar sättigende Frühstücks- Bowl zaubern, die dabei gleich doppelt überzeugt: optisch und mit inneren Werten, denn sie sind vollgepackt mit Powernährstoffen!

Unsere EATERY Bowls gibt es übrigens in drei Größen: vom kleinen bis zum großen Hunger.